DPD: Digital Product Delivery

Vendor Login



PayPal is Having IPN Issues, DPD Vendors affected

on January 28th, 2013

There have been numerous reports of purchases failing to activate in DPD this morning.

This is caused by a failure of the IPN system on PayPal’s side as outlined in this post by PayPal. As of Jan 28, 12:00 PM PST (Jan 28, 8:00 PM GMT) the IPN system is still broken.

If PayPal does not send the IPNs we can’t activate downloads. This will cause purchases to not appear in your DPD admin and no downloads or activation codes will be delivered by DPD. This is not a problem with DPD or your account- this is a failure of the PayPal payment notification system and there is nothing DPD or the vendor can do except to wait for them to fix it.

Updates from PayPal:

UPDATE 5: We have implemented a fix and IPNs for transactions processed after Jan 28, 10:47 AM PST (Jan 28, 6:47 PM GMT) are being sent now. We are expecting IPNs for new transactions to start being delivered in near real-time within the next hour. We are also estimating that missing IPNs for transactions processed between Jan 27, 11:04 PM PST (Jan 28, 7:04 AM GMT) and Jan 28, 10:47 AM PST (Jan 28, 6:47 PM GMT) will be delivered within the next 24 hours.

We will provide the next update by Jan 28, 3:30 PM PST (Jan 28, 11:30 PM GMT).

UPDATE 6: IPNs for new transactions are currently being delivered in near real-time. We are currently deliverying the IPNs for transactions between Jan 27, 11:04 PM PST (Jan 28, 7:04 AM GMT) and Jan 28, 10:47 AM PST (Jan 28, 6:47 PM GMT). We expect to complete this within the next 24 hours.

We will provide the next update by Jan 28, 7:00 PM PST (Jan 29, 3:00 AM GMT).
Sent Jan 28, 3:26 PM PST by SC

Responses are closed.